15 municipalities in 4 countries at the top of the world are helping each other across the borders. The council which had general meeting in November 2007 elected a new board with members from all countries. Ms. Lisbeth Isaksen from Sør-Varanger Municipality is the chairman of the board and Mr. Reijo Timperi from Inari Municipality is the chairman of the general meeting. Some of the municipalities in the north will also participate in the Transinform project. They are in particular focused at the border crossing cooperation issues.